mac80211: stop brcmfmac from selecting all PCIe firmwares
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Tue, 13 Sep 2016 09:28:07 +0000 (11:28 +0200)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 20:12:57 +0000 (22:12 +0200)
Now we have firmwares separated and bcm53xx selecting required ones make
use of it to actually save that rootfs space.
Other targets using brcmfmac (brcm2708 and sunxi) use SDIO interface and
firmware so they don't won't be affected.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
package/kernel/mac80211/Makefile

index 44a2b43..adc9bca 100644 (file)
@@ -682,7 +682,6 @@ define KernelPackage/brcmfmac
   TITLE:=Broadcom IEEE802.11n USB FullMAC WLAN driver
   URL:=https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/users/drivers/brcm80211
   DEPENDS+= @USB_SUPPORT +kmod-cfg80211 +@DRIVER_11N_SUPPORT +kmod-brcmutil \
-       +BRCMFMAC_PCIE:brcmfmac-firmware-43602a1-pcie +BRCMFMAC_PCIE:brcmfmac-firmware-4366b1-pcie \
        +BRCMFMAC_SDIO:kmod-mmc +BRCMFMAC_SDIO:brcmfmac-firmware-sdio \
        +BRCMFMAC_USB:kmod-usb-core +BRCMFMAC_USB:brcmfmac-firmware-usb
   FILES:=$(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/brcmfmac.ko