tools/mtools: Update to 4.0.23
authorDaniel Engberg <daniel.engberg.lists@pyret.net>
Sat, 22 Dec 2018 21:20:13 +0000 (22:20 +0100)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Dec 2018 16:05:57 +0000 (17:05 +0100)
Update mtools to 4.0.23
Drop patch, workaround in upstream

Signed-off-by: Daniel Engberg <daniel.engberg.lists@pyret.net>
tools/mtools/Makefile
tools/mtools/patches/100-compile_fix.patch [deleted file]

index 074909c..9f9b09a 100644 (file)
@@ -7,16 +7,18 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=mtools
-PKG_VERSION:=4.0.19
+PKG_VERSION:=4.0.23
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.bz2
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@GNU/$(PKG_NAME)
-PKG_HASH:=1bc197199ea1c2c317f597879486eeb817f3199b526d94cc6841624768d910df
+PKG_HASH:=f188db26751aeb5692a79b2380b440ecc05fd1848a52f869d7ca1193f2ef8ee3
 
 HOST_BUILD_PARALLEL:=1
 
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/host-build.mk
 
+HOST_CONFIGURE_ARGS += --without-x
+
 HOST_CONFIGURE_VARS += \
        ac_cv_header_iconv_h=no
 
diff --git a/tools/mtools/patches/100-compile_fix.patch b/tools/mtools/patches/100-compile_fix.patch
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 698e156..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,19 +0,0 @@
---- a/sysincludes.h
-+++ b/sysincludes.h
-@@ -101,14 +101,8 @@ typedef void *caddr_t;
- #if defined __GNUC__ && defined __STDC__
- /* gcc -traditional doesn't have PACKED, UNUSED and NORETURN */
- # define PACKED __attribute__ ((packed))
--# if __GNUC__ == 2 && __GNUC_MINOR__ > 6 || __GNUC__ >= 3
--/* gcc 2.6.3 doesn't have "unused" */         /* mool */
--#  define UNUSED(x) x __attribute__ ((unused));x
--#  define UNUSEDP __attribute__ ((unused))
--# else
--#  define UNUSED(x) x
--#  define UNUSEDP /* */
--# endif
-+# define UNUSED(x) x
-+# define UNUSEDP /* */
- # define NORETURN __attribute__ ((noreturn))
- #else
- # define UNUSED(x) x