ramips: add factory image for Netgear R6350
authorChristoph Krapp <achterin@googlemail.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 18:12:30 +0000 (20:12 +0200)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 11:15:39 +0000 (13:15 +0200)
This adds factory image generation for all three
devices. These images can be flashed via WebUI
for easy installation.

Thanks to David Bauer for the inspiration.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Krapp <achterin@googlemail.com>
[altered commit to only include the R6350]
Signed-off-by: David Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
(cherry picked from commit 3c8df280a96bbd81357d6eb52845e6b5fa7162fe)
Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
target/linux/ramips/image/mt7621.mk

index fd3a8e5..8efda07 100644 (file)
@@ -368,7 +368,12 @@ define Device/netgear_r6350
   KERNEL_SIZE := 4096k
   IMAGE_SIZE := 40960k
   UBINIZE_OPTS := -E 5
-  IMAGES += kernel.bin rootfs.bin
+  SERCOMM_HWID := CHJ
+  SERCOMM_HWVER := A001
+  SERCOMM_SWVER := 0x0052
+  IMAGES += factory.img kernel.bin rootfs.bin
+  IMAGE/factory.img := pad-extra 2048k | append-kernel | pad-to 6144k | append-ubi | \
+       pad-to $$$$(BLOCKSIZE) | sercom-footer | pad-to 128 | zip $$$$(DEVICE_MODEL).bin | sercom-seal
   IMAGE/sysupgrade.bin := sysupgrade-tar | append-metadata
   IMAGE/kernel.bin := append-kernel
   IMAGE/rootfs.bin := append-ubi | check-size $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE)