hostapd: send wpa_supplicant logging output to syslog
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 13:04:07 +0000 (14:04 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 14:12:35 +0000 (15:12 +0100)
Helpful for debugging network connectivity issues

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/network/services/hostapd/files/hostapd.sh

index 7335e75..970b27c 100644 (file)
@@ -892,7 +892,7 @@ wpa_supplicant_run() {
 
        _wpa_supplicant_common "$ifname"
 
-       /usr/sbin/wpa_supplicant -B \
+       /usr/sbin/wpa_supplicant -B -s \
                ${network_bridge:+-b $network_bridge} \
                -P "/var/run/wpa_supplicant-${ifname}.pid" \
                -D ${_w_driver:-wext} \