ramips: Change ethernet driver to use napi_complete_done.
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Sep 2017 02:57:41 +0000 (19:57 -0700)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 11 Sep 2017 15:03:54 +0000 (17:03 +0200)
Backport of mailine linux commit. Speeds up ethernet slightly and reduces latency.

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
target/linux/ramips/files-4.9/drivers/net/ethernet/mtk/mtk_eth_soc.c

index 5f4afad..baa7a19 100644 (file)
@@ -1003,7 +1003,7 @@ static int fe_poll(struct napi_struct *napi, int budget)
                        goto poll_again;
                }
 
-               napi_complete(napi);
+               napi_complete_done(napi, rx_done);
                fe_int_enable(tx_intr | rx_intr);
        } else {
                rx_done = budget;