kirkwood: fix initramfs boot warning on iconnect
authorPaul Wassi <p.wassi@gmx.at>
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 08:29:40 +0000 (09:29 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 20:45:27 +0000 (21:45 +0100)
The chosen dts configuration linux,initrd-* gives an error message
on bootup of kirkwood-iconnect. Since initramfs/initrd is not used
remove these options from the dts.

Reported-by: Daniel Engberg <daniel.engberg.lists@pyret.net>
Tested-by: Daniel Engberg <daniel.engberg.lists@pyret.net>
Signed-off-by: Paul Wassi <p.wassi@gmx.at>
target/linux/kirkwood/patches-4.14/101-iconnect.patch
target/linux/kirkwood/patches-4.9/101-iconnect.patch

index ba81e16..ab47b5a 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,15 @@
 --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/kirkwood-iconnect.dts
 +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/kirkwood-iconnect.dts
-@@ -146,28 +146,23 @@
+@@ -16,8 +16,6 @@
+       chosen {
+               bootargs = "console=ttyS0,115200n8 earlyprintk";
+               stdout-path = &uart0;
+-              linux,initrd-start = <0x4500040>;
+-              linux,initrd-end   = <0x4800000>;
+       };
+       ocp@f1000000 {
+@@ -146,28 +144,23 @@
        status = "okay";
  
        partition@0 {
index 20fb0c8..17705ea 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,15 @@
 --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/kirkwood-iconnect.dts
 +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/kirkwood-iconnect.dts
-@@ -145,28 +145,23 @@
+@@ -15,8 +15,6 @@
+       chosen {
+               bootargs = "console=ttyS0,115200n8 earlyprintk";
+               stdout-path = &uart0;
+-              linux,initrd-start = <0x4500040>;
+-              linux,initrd-end   = <0x4800000>;
+       };
+       ocp@f1000000 {
+@@ -145,28 +143,23 @@
        status = "okay";
  
        partition@0 {