usign: Activate LTO compile option
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 27 Oct 2019 21:38:53 +0000 (22:38 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Fri, 8 Nov 2019 22:57:54 +0000 (23:57 +0100)
This decreases the size of the usign application by 16% on MIPS BE.

old:
24,597 /usr/bin/usign

new:
20,501 /usr/bin/usign

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
package/system/usign/Makefile

index 836b152..ab7fda3 100644 (file)
@@ -30,6 +30,9 @@ define Package/usign
   TITLE:=OpenWrt signature verification utility
 endef
 
+TARGET_CFLAGS += -flto
+TARGET_LDFLAGS += -flto=jobserver
+
 CMAKE_OPTIONS += \
        -DUSE_LIBUBOX=on