build: replace MD5SUM variables with HASH
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 16:11:03 +0000 (17:11 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 12:49:24 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
Since we've switched to preferring SHA256 over MD5, the old variable
name is misleading. Packages using the old name remain compatible.

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
include/download.mk
include/package.mk

index 3c6b4a2..0a12c69 100644 (file)
@@ -49,11 +49,11 @@ define DownloadMethod/unknown
 endef
 
 define DownloadMethod/default
-       $(SCRIPT_DIR)/download.pl "$(DL_DIR)" "$(FILE)" "$(MD5SUM)" "$(URL_FILE)" $(foreach url,$(URL),"$(url)")
+       $(SCRIPT_DIR)/download.pl "$(DL_DIR)" "$(FILE)" "$(HASH)" "$(URL_FILE)" $(foreach url,$(URL),"$(url)")
 endef
 
 define wrap_mirror
-$(if $(if $(MIRROR),$(filter-out x,$(MIRROR_MD5SUM))),$(SCRIPT_DIR)/download.pl "$(DL_DIR)" "$(FILE)" "$(MIRROR_MD5SUM)" "" || ( $(1) ),$(1))
+$(if $(if $(MIRROR),$(filter-out x,$(MIRROR_HASH))),$(SCRIPT_DIR)/download.pl "$(DL_DIR)" "$(FILE)" "$(MIRROR_HASH)" "" || ( $(1) ),$(1))
 endef
 
 define DownloadMethod/cvs
@@ -170,9 +170,11 @@ define Download/Defaults
   FILE:=
   URL_FILE:=
   PROTO:=
+  HASH=$$(MD5SUM)
   MD5SUM:=
   SUBDIR:=
   MIRROR:=1
+  MIRROR_HASH=$$(MIRROR_MD5SUM)
   MIRROR_MD5SUM:=x
   VERSION:=
   OPTS:=
index 99e401e..bc621a1 100644 (file)
@@ -125,8 +125,10 @@ define Download/default
   PROTO:=$(PKG_SOURCE_PROTO)
   $(if $(PKG_SOURCE_MIRROR),MIRROR:=$(filter 1,$(PKG_MIRROR)))
   $(if $(PKG_MIRROR_MD5SUM),MIRROR_MD5SUM:=$(PKG_MIRROR_MD5SUM))
+  $(if $(PKG_MIRROR_HASH),MIRROR_HASH:=$(PKG_MIRROR_HASH))
   VERSION:=$(PKG_SOURCE_VERSION)
-  MD5SUM:=$(PKG_MD5SUM)
+  $(if $(PKG_MD5SUM),MD5SUM:=$(PKG_MD5SUM))
+  $(if $(PKG_HASH),HASH:=$(PKG_HASH))
 endef
 
 ifdef USE_GIT_TREE