build: switch default target from ar71xx to ath79
authorKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 15:38:01 +0000 (16:38 +0100)
committerKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 16:14:01 +0000 (17:14 +0100)
ar71xx is in the process of being deprecated as a target accepting new
devices.  The replacement target for the same hardware is DTS
based ath79.

Switch the default build target selection from ar71xx to ath79.

This is intended to encourage DTS takeup & support for ath79 and longer
term will also aid kernel upstream support.

Signed-off-by: Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
scripts/target-metadata.pl

index bd73ee9..1239587 100755 (executable)
@@ -170,7 +170,7 @@ EOF
        print <<EOF;
 choice
        prompt "Target System"
-       default TARGET_ar71xx
+       default TARGET_ath79
        reset if !DEVEL
        
 EOF