iproute2: align ip help text for tiny variant
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 Dec 2017 21:14:09 +0000 (22:14 +0100)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 Dec 2017 21:30:54 +0000 (22:30 +0100)
Tiny variant supports a subset of the ip commands; align the ip help
text so it actually reflects which commands are supported in the
tiny variant.

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/network/utils/iproute2/patches/300-ip_tiny.patch

index 813d579..35b588f 100644 (file)
                sed -n '/'$$s'[^ ]* =/{s:.* \([^ ]*'$$s'[^ ]*\) .*:extern char \1[] __attribute__((weak)); if (!strcmp(sym, "\1")) return \1;:;p}' $$files ; \
 --- a/ip/ip.c
 +++ b/ip/ip.c
-@@ -74,32 +74,44 @@ static const struct cmd {
+@@ -49,10 +49,16 @@ static void usage(void)
+       fprintf(stderr,
+ "Usage: ip [ OPTIONS ] OBJECT { COMMAND | help }\n"
+ "       ip [ -force ] -batch filename\n"
++#ifndef IPROUTE2_TINY
+ "where  OBJECT := { link | address | addrlabel | route | rule | neigh | ntable |\n"
+ "                   tunnel | tuntap | maddress | mroute | mrule | monitor | xfrm |\n"
+ "                   netns | l2tp | fou | macsec | tcp_metrics | token | netconf | ila |\n"
+ "                   vrf | sr }\n"
++#else
++"where  OBJECT := { link | address | route | rule | neigh | tunnel | maddress |\n"
++"                   mroute | mrule | monitor | netns | macsec | token | ila |\n"
++"                   vrf | sr }\n"
++#endif
+ "       OPTIONS := { -V[ersion] | -s[tatistics] | -d[etails] | -r[esolve] |\n"
+ "                    -h[uman-readable] | -iec |\n"
+ "                    -f[amily] { inet | inet6 | ipx | dnet | mpls | bridge | link } |\n"
+@@ -74,32 +80,44 @@ static const struct cmd {
        int (*func)(int argc, char **argv);
  } cmds[] = {
        { "address",    do_ipaddr },