Revert "ar71xx: enable flow control for ethernet MACs with built-in switch"
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 08:44:56 +0000 (10:44 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 08:45:10 +0000 (10:45 +0200)
This reverts commit 1beb5bec6453abb220c5be4ddb9e6dc02d08d735.

It was found to cause the WAN port to fail on some AR934x devices

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/ar71xx/files/drivers/net/ethernet/atheros/ag71xx/ag71xx_main.c

index d525360..38226cf 100644 (file)
@@ -453,17 +453,9 @@ static void ag71xx_hw_stop(struct ag71xx *ag)
 static void ag71xx_hw_setup(struct ag71xx *ag)
 {
        struct ag71xx_platform_data *pdata = ag71xx_get_pdata(ag);
-       struct ag71xx_mdio_platform_data *mpdata;
-       u32 init = MAC_CFG1_INIT;
-
-       if (pdata->mii_bus_dev && ag->pdev->id == 0) {
-               mpdata = pdata->mii_bus_dev->platform_data;
-               if (mpdata && mpdata->builtin_switch)
-                   init |= MAC_CFG1_TFC | MAC_CFG1_RFC;
-       }
 
        /* setup MAC configuration registers */
-       ag71xx_wr(ag, AG71XX_REG_MAC_CFG1, init);
+       ag71xx_wr(ag, AG71XX_REG_MAC_CFG1, MAC_CFG1_INIT);
 
        ag71xx_sb(ag, AG71XX_REG_MAC_CFG2,
                  MAC_CFG2_PAD_CRC_EN | MAC_CFG2_LEN_CHECK);