base-files: sysupgrade: Allow downloading of firmware images using HTTPS
authorPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Fri, 9 Nov 2018 07:25:41 +0000 (08:25 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 25 Nov 2018 18:26:50 +0000 (19:26 +0100)
Currently it's only possible to download images over HTTP.

Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
package/base-files/files/sbin/sysupgrade

index 3cebfb6..f429743 100755 (executable)
@@ -203,7 +203,8 @@ type platform_check_image >/dev/null 2>/dev/null || {
 }
 
 case "$IMAGE" in
-       http://*)
+       http://*|\
+       https://*)
                wget -O/tmp/sysupgrade.img "$IMAGE"
                IMAGE=/tmp/sysupgrade.img
                ;;