base-files: add a hint in sysupgrade that shows what to do when the image metadata...
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sat, 26 Nov 2016 17:43:59 +0000 (18:43 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 4 Dec 2016 10:41:49 +0000 (11:41 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/base-files/files/lib/upgrade/fwtool.sh

index 984c173..49f02b7 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,9 @@ fwtool_check_image() {
 
        if ! fwtool -q -i /tmp/sysupgrade.meta "$1"; then
                echo "Image metadata not found"
+               [ "$REQUIRE_IMAGE_METADATA" = 1 -a "$FORCE" != 1 ] && {
+                       echo "Use sysupgrade -F to override this check when downgrading or flashing to vendor firmware"
+               }
                [ "$REQUIRE_IMAGE_METADATA" = 1 ] && return 1
                return 0
        fi