ipq40xx: fix optional gpio-reset
authorJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 21:57:41 +0000 (23:57 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 22:00:36 +0000 (00:00 +0200)
If a gpio reset pin was not defined we should not bog out.

Signed-off-by: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
target/linux/ipq40xx/patches-4.19/700-net-add-qualcomm-mdio.patch

index 4be2518..a37c1e3 100644 (file)
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ index 000000000..88fe5dc2b
 +      mdio_node = of_find_node_by_name(NULL, "mdio");
 +      if (!mdio_node) {
 +              dev_err(&pdev->dev, "Could not find mdio node\n");
-+              return -ENOENT;
++              return 0;
 +      }
 +
 +      ret = of_get_named_gpio(mdio_node, "phy-reset-gpio", 0);