treewide: select ath10k firmware explicit
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Fri, 17 Mar 2017 18:36:06 +0000 (19:36 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Fri, 24 Mar 2017 07:09:39 +0000 (08:09 +0100)
Do not rely on the default firmware selected by ath10k.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
target/linux/ar71xx/image/tp-link.mk
target/linux/ipq806x/image/Makefile

index 7971213..cf2e5e7 100644 (file)
@@ -106,7 +106,7 @@ endef
 
 define Device/archer-c59-v1
   DEVICE_TITLE := TP-LINK Archer C59 v1
-  DEVICE_PACKAGES := kmod-usb-core kmod-usb2 kmod-usb-ledtrig-usbport kmod-ath10k
+  DEVICE_PACKAGES := kmod-usb-core kmod-usb2 kmod-usb-ledtrig-usbport kmod-ath10k ath10k-firmware-qca988x
   BOARDNAME := ARCHER-C59-V1
   TPLINK_BOARD_NAME := ARCHER-C59-V1
   DEVICE_PROFILE := ARCHERC59V1
@@ -121,7 +121,7 @@ TARGET_DEVICES += archer-c59-v1
 
 define Device/archer-c60-v1
   DEVICE_TITLE := TP-LINK Archer C60 v1
-  DEVICE_PACKAGES := kmod-ath10k
+  DEVICE_PACKAGES := kmod-ath10k ath10k-firmware-qca988x
   BOARDNAME := ARCHER-C60-V1
   TPLINK_BOARD_NAME := ARCHER-C60-V1
   DEVICE_PROFILE := ARCHERC60V1
index 3aff5bf..f67e6b2 100644 (file)
@@ -207,7 +207,7 @@ define Device/R7500v2
        PAGESIZE := 2048
        BOARD_NAME := r7500v2
        DEVICE_TITLE := Netgear Nighthawk X4 R7500v2
-       DEVICE_PACKAGES := ath10k-firmware-qca99x0
+       DEVICE_PACKAGES := ath10k-firmware-qca99x0 ath10k-firmware-qca988x
 endef
 
 define Device/R7800