base-files: remove dead code
authorDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Tue, 2 Aug 2016 13:38:46 +0000 (15:38 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 16:19:46 +0000 (18:19 +0200)
/etc/init.d/boot tried to create /dev/root based on the kernel's
cmdline which won't work on any recent targets. Remove that code now
that fstools can detect the mounted rootfs based on
/proc/self/mountinfo and /dev/root was long gone anyway.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
package/base-files/files/etc/init.d/boot

index ccd0afe..4a2010c 100755 (executable)
@@ -52,10 +52,4 @@ boot() {
        
        # temporary hack until configd exists
        /sbin/reload_config
-
-       # create /dev/root if it doesn't exist
-       [ -e /dev/root -o -h /dev/root ] || {
-               rootdev=$(awk 'BEGIN { RS=" "; FS="="; } $1 == "root" { print $2 }' < /proc/cmdline)
-               [ -n "$rootdev" ] && ln -s "$rootdev" /dev/root
-       }
 }