ppp: add missing -fPIC to rp-pppoe.so CFLAGS
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 08:59:52 +0000 (10:59 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 09:00:23 +0000 (11:00 +0200)
Fixes build error with LTO

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/network/services/ppp/patches/203-opt_flags.patch

index d0eb918..069b858 100644 (file)
@@ -30,3 +30,14 @@ Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
  OBJS = pppdump.o bsd-comp.o deflate.o zlib.o
  
  INSTALL= install
+--- a/pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/Makefile.linux
++++ b/pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/Makefile.linux
+@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ debug.o: debug.c
+       $(CC) $(CFLAGS) -c -o debug.o debug.c
+ rp-pppoe.so: plugin.o discovery.o if.o common.o
+-      $(CC) $(CFLAGS) -o rp-pppoe.so -shared plugin.o discovery.o if.o common.o
++      $(CC) $(CFLAGS) -fPIC -o rp-pppoe.so -shared plugin.o discovery.o if.o common.o
+ install: all
+       $(INSTALL) -d -m 755 $(LIBDIR)