base-files: don't setup network in preinit if failsafe is disabled
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 09:09:33 +0000 (11:09 +0200)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Wed, 9 Aug 2017 21:20:23 +0000 (23:20 +0200)
With failsafe disabled there is no point in early network setup. We
don't send announcement over UDP and there is no way to ssh to the
device.

A side effect of this is avoiding a possibly incorrect network config
(only with failsafe disabled). This problem is related to possible
changes made by user in /etc/config/network.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
package/base-files/files/lib/preinit/10_indicate_preinit

index a30bf34..7a97a8d 100644 (file)
@@ -96,6 +96,8 @@ preinit_config_board() {
 }
 
 preinit_ip() {
+       [ "$pi_preinit_no_failsafe" = "y" ] && return
+
        # if the preinit interface isn't specified and ifname is set in
        # preinit.arch use that interface
        if [ -z "$pi_ifname" ]; then
@@ -107,6 +109,8 @@ preinit_ip() {
        elif [ -d "/etc/board.d/" ]; then
                preinit_config_board
        fi
+
+       preinit_net_echo "Doing Lede Preinit\n"
 }
 
 preinit_ip_deconfig() {
@@ -146,7 +150,6 @@ preinit_echo() {
 }
 
 pi_indicate_preinit() {
-       preinit_net_echo "Doing Lede Preinit\n"
        set_state preinit
 }