cns3xxx: Enable driver support for onboard m25p80 SPI flash
authorKoen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 14:46:00 +0000 (16:46 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 11:11:21 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
This device is present on the Gateworks Laguna cns3xxx family.

As the SPI bus master is enabled, also enable driver support for
this typical slave.

[    3.920000] m25p80 spi1.0: found m25p32, expected m25p80
[    3.930000] m25p80 spi1.0: m25p32 (4096 Kbytes)
[    3.930000] Creating 4 MTD partitions on "spi1.0":
[    3.940000] 0x000000000000-0x000000040000 : "uboot"
[    3.940000] 0x000000040000-0x000000080000 : "params"
[    3.950000] 0x000000080000-0x000000200000 : "kernel"
[    3.950000] 0x000000200000-0x000000400000 : "rootfs"

Signed-off-by: Koen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
target/linux/cns3xxx/config-4.4

index de66e5b..faf2606 100644 (file)
@@ -185,9 +185,11 @@ CONFIG_MMC_SDHCI_CNS3XXX=y
 CONFIG_MMC_SDHCI_PLTFM=y
 # CONFIG_MMC_TIFM_SD is not set
 CONFIG_MODULES_USE_ELF_REL=y
+CONFIG_MTD_M25P80=y
 # CONFIG_MTD_OF_PARTS is not set
 CONFIG_MTD_PHYSMAP=y
 # CONFIG_MTD_PHYSMAP_OF is not set
+CONFIG_MTD_SPI_NOR=y
 CONFIG_MULTI_IRQ_HANDLER=y
 CONFIG_MUTEX_SPIN_ON_OWNER=y
 CONFIG_NEED_DMA_MAP_STATE=y