x86: add UHCI and XHCI USB host drivers to 4.14
authorAlex Maclean <monkeh@monkeh.net>
Thu, 23 Aug 2018 13:30:36 +0000 (14:30 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 25 Aug 2018 11:18:35 +0000 (13:18 +0200)
Without UHCI a non-trivial number of machines will have no keyboard
without BIOS assistance.

Add XHCI as well in case there are chipsets which don't support legacy
interfaces, and support PCI OHCI controllers also.

Signed-off-by: Alex Maclean <monkeh@monkeh.net>
target/linux/x86/config-4.14

index bde549b..038d874 100644 (file)
@@ -438,10 +438,14 @@ CONFIG_USB_EHCI_PCI=y
 CONFIG_USB_HID=y
 CONFIG_USB_HIDDEV=y
 CONFIG_USB_OHCI_HCD=y
+CONFIG_USB_OHCI_HCD_PCI=y
 # CONFIG_USB_OHCI_HCD_PLATFORM is not set
 CONFIG_USB_PCI=y
 CONFIG_USB_SUPPORT=y
-# CONFIG_USB_UHCI_HCD is not set
+CONFIG_USB_UHCI_HCD=y
+CONFIG_USB_XHCI_HCD=y
+CONFIG_USB_XHCI_PCI=y
+# CONFIG_USB_XHCI_PLATFORM is not set
 # CONFIG_USERIO is not set
 # CONFIG_USER_NS is not set
 CONFIG_USER_STACKTRACE_SUPPORT=y