build: ASLR hardening use $(FPIC)
authorKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Sat, 9 Jun 2018 08:11:24 +0000 (09:11 +0100)
committerKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Tue, 3 Jul 2018 13:19:10 +0000 (14:19 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
include/hardening.mk

index 06a6178..42ce1f5 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ ifdef CONFIG_PKG_CHECK_FORMAT_SECURITY
 endif
 ifdef CONFIG_PKG_ASLR_PIE
   ifeq ($(strip $(PKG_ASLR_PIE)),1)
-    TARGET_CFLAGS += -fPIC
+    TARGET_CFLAGS += $(FPIC)
     TARGET_LDFLAGS += -specs=$(INCLUDE_DIR)/hardened-ld-pie.specs
   endif
 endif