scripts: rstrip.sh: allow rpath with sole $ORIGIN token
authorYorkie Liu <yazhong.liu@rokid.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 09:35:32 +0000 (17:35 +0800)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 14:36:05 +0000 (15:36 +0100)
2efe776 introduces rpath checks with the commit message:

> Remove all rpath entries which do not point to a location below /lib or
> /usr/lib and which do not begin with '$ORIGIN'.

However the implementation failed to support rpath entries with only the
'$ORIGIN' token and no trailing slash, so allow these as well.

Signed-off-by: Yorkie Liu <yazhong.liu@rokid.com>
[reword commit message]
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
scripts/rstrip.sh

index 55caefc..59f8624 100755 (executable)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ find $TARGETS -type f -a -exec file {} \; | \
                        old_rpath="$($PATCHELF --print-rpath $F)"; new_rpath=""
                        for path in $old_rpath; do
                                case "$path" in
-                                       /lib/[^/]*|/usr/lib/[^/]*|\$ORIGIN/*) new_rpath="${new_rpath:+$new_rpath:}$path" ;;
+                                       /lib/[^/]*|/usr/lib/[^/]*|\$ORIGIN/*|\$ORIGIN) new_rpath="${new_rpath:+$new_rpath:}$path" ;;
                                        *) echo "$SELF: $F: removing rpath $path" ;;
                                esac
                        done