kernel: b53: add support for kernels 5.0+
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 09:31:28 +0000 (11:31 +0200)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 09:35:53 +0000 (11:35 +0200)
It adjusts b53 code to upstream changes from the commit 3c1bcc8614db
("net: ethernet: Convert phydev advertize and supported from u32 to link
mode").

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
target/linux/generic/files/drivers/net/phy/b53/b53_mdio.c

index 5934bef..6de8623 100644 (file)
@@ -294,12 +294,22 @@ static int b53_phy_probe(struct phy_device *phydev)
        if (ret)
                return ret;
 
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(5, 0, 0)
+       linkmode_zero(phydev->supported);
+       if (is5325(dev) || is5365(dev))
+               linkmode_set_bit(ETHTOOL_LINK_MODE_100baseT_Full_BIT, phydev->supported);
+       else
+               linkmode_set_bit(ETHTOOL_LINK_MODE_1000baseT_Full_BIT, phydev->supported);
+
+       linkmode_copy(phydev->advertising, phydev->supported);
+#else
        if (is5325(dev) || is5365(dev))
                phydev->supported = SUPPORTED_100baseT_Full;
        else
                phydev->supported = SUPPORTED_1000baseT_Full;
 
        phydev->advertising = phydev->supported;
+#endif
 
        ret = b53_switch_register(dev);
        if (ret) {