kernel: Fix arc kernel 4.14 build
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 18 May 2019 08:59:04 +0000 (10:59 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Thu, 30 May 2019 10:16:10 +0000 (12:16 +0200)
This fixes a patch for the ARC architecture.

This was found by the build bot.

Fixes: 810ee3b84a2b ("kernel: bump 4.14 to 4.14.104")
Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
target/linux/generic/pending-4.14/332-arc-add-OWRTDTB-section.patch

index b2059b9..004bcfa 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,16 @@ Signed-off-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
  ;----------------------------------------------------------------
 --- a/arch/arc/kernel/setup.c
 +++ b/arch/arc/kernel/setup.c
-@@ -477,7 +477,7 @@ ignore_uboot_args:
+@@ -437,6 +437,8 @@ static inline bool uboot_arg_invalid(uns
+ /* We always pass 0 as magic from U-boot */
+ #define UBOOT_MAGIC_VALUE     0
++extern struct boot_param_header __image_dtb;
++
+ void __init handle_uboot_args(void)
+ {
+       bool use_embedded_dtb = true;
+@@ -477,7 +479,7 @@ ignore_uboot_args:
  #endif
  
        if (use_embedded_dtb) {
@@ -47,15 +56,6 @@ Signed-off-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
                if (!machine_desc)
                        panic("Embedded DT invalid\n");
        }
-@@ -493,6 +493,8 @@ ignore_uboot_args:
-       }
- }
-+extern struct boot_param_header __image_dtb;
-+
- void __init setup_arch(char **cmdline_p)
- {
-       handle_uboot_args();
 --- a/arch/arc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
 +++ b/arch/arc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
 @@ -30,6 +30,19 @@ SECTIONS