tools/cmake: fix parallel build with Make 4.2+
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 16:54:02 +0000 (18:54 +0200)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 17:26:17 +0000 (19:26 +0200)
Avoid using the --parallel argument to the CMake bootstrap, as that doesn't
allow us to remove the -j argument. Instead, pass the HOST_JOBS arguments
in MAKEFLAGS.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
tools/cmake/Makefile

index da62f70..aaa3b33 100644 (file)
@@ -19,10 +19,11 @@ HOST_CONFIGURE_PARALLEL:=1
 
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/host-build.mk
 
+HOST_CONFIGURE_CMD := MAKEFLAGS="$(HOST_JOBS)" $(BASH) ./configure
+
 HOST_CONFIGURE_VARS :=
 
 HOST_CONFIGURE_ARGS := \
-       --prefix=$(STAGING_DIR_HOST) \
-       $(if $(MAKE_JOBSERVER),--parallel="$(MAKE_JOBSERVER)")
+       --prefix=$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)
 
 $(eval $(call HostBuild))