ramips: mt7621: fix failsafe mode networking
authorKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 14:24:38 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Thu, 28 Sep 2017 05:23:18 +0000 (07:23 +0200)
Disable VLANs on mt7621 boards with mt7530 switches on failsafe entry.

Allows failsafe networking to work correctly.

Signed-off-by: Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
[fixed default case syntax error]
Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
target/linux/ramips/base-files/lib/preinit/07_set_preinit_iface_ramips

index 452b1b2..5048dac 100644 (file)
@@ -6,17 +6,22 @@
 . /lib/ramips.sh
 
 ramips_set_preinit_iface() {
-       RT3X5X=`cat /proc/cpuinfo | egrep "(RT3.5|RT5350|MT7628|MT7688|MT7620)"`
+       RT3X5X=`cat /proc/cpuinfo | egrep "(RT3.5|RT5350|MT7628|MT7688|MT7620|MT7621)"`
 
        if [ -n "${RT3X5X}" ]; then
                # The ethernet switch driver enables VLAN by default, but
                # failsafe uses eth0, making the device unreachable:
                # https://dev.openwrt.org/ticket/18768
-               ralink_switchdev=rt305x
                case "${RT3X5X}" in
                *MT7620*)
                        ralink_switchdev=mt7620
                        ;;
+               *MT7621*)
+                       ralink_switchdev=mt7530
+                       ;;
+               *)
+                       ralink_switchdev=rt305x
+                       ;;
                esac
                swconfig dev $ralink_switchdev set reset 1
                swconfig dev $ralink_switchdev set enable_vlan 0