ath79: fix Archer A7 v5 5GHz MAC adress
authorDavid Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 17:18:24 +0000 (18:18 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Sat, 29 Dec 2018 11:35:47 +0000 (12:35 +0100)
Currently all Archer A7 v5 have the same (incorrect) MAC address.
The address is currently derived from eth1 which is not present on the
QCA9563. Use eth0 to get the correct MAC address.

Signed-off-by: David Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
target/linux/ath79/base-files/etc/hotplug.d/firmware/11-ath10k-caldata

index b83f3c0..53f57be 100644 (file)
@@ -113,11 +113,11 @@ case "$FIRMWARE" in
                ath10kcal_extract "ART" 20480 2116
                ath10kcal_patch_mac $(macaddr_add $(cat /sys/class/net/eth0/address) +16)
                ;;
-       tplink,archer-a7-v5|\
        tplink,archer-c7-v2)
                ath10kcal_extract "art" 20480 2116
                ath10kcal_patch_mac $(macaddr_add $(cat /sys/class/net/eth1/address) -1)
                ;;
+       tplink,archer-a7-v5|\
        tplink,archer-c7-v5)
                ath10kcal_extract "art" 20480 2116
                ath10kcal_patch_mac $(macaddr_add $(cat /sys/class/net/eth0/address) -1)