ramips: Archer C50v1: support US and EU versions
authorThibaut VARENE <hacks@slashdirt.org>
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 11:00:54 +0000 (13:00 +0200)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Sat, 9 Sep 2017 07:55:26 +0000 (09:55 +0200)
For the Archer C50v1, the EU and US versions are differentiated by their
respective HW additional version (0x0 for US, 0x2 for EU).

The stock web interface checks this field before flashing, making it
impossible to flash the current (US) factory image on EU hardware.

However the bootloader does not check this field, making it possible to use
a single sysupgrade image for both hardware.

This patch adds the necessary build bits to generate both EU and US factory
images, and renames the target as "Archer C50v1" since there are as of now
3 different versions of Archer C50 (all with different CPUs).

Signed-off-by: Thibaut VARENE <hacks@slashdirt.org>
target/linux/ramips/image/mt7620.mk

index b0eb337..f201c9d 100644 (file)
@@ -42,15 +42,17 @@ define Device/ArcherC20i
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += ArcherC20i
 
-define Device/ArcherC50
+define Device/ArcherC50v1
   $(Device/Archer)
   DTS := ArcherC50
   SUPPORTED_DEVICES := c50
   TPLINK_BOARD_ID := ArcherC50
-  IMAGES += factory.bin
-  DEVICE_TITLE := TP-Link ArcherC50
+  IMAGES += factory-us.bin factory-eu.bin
+  IMAGE/factory-us.bin := tplink-v2-image -w 0
+  IMAGE/factory-eu.bin := tplink-v2-image -w 2
+  DEVICE_TITLE := TP-Link ArcherC50v1
 endef
-TARGET_DEVICES += ArcherC50
+TARGET_DEVICES += ArcherC50v1
 
 define Device/ArcherMR200
   $(Device/Archer)