ath79: add pll for archer c7
authorKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Thu, 9 Aug 2018 15:41:52 +0000 (16:41 +0100)
committerKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Thu, 9 Aug 2018 16:04:59 +0000 (17:04 +0100)
commit 4b9680f fixed pll settings and the correct pll set
by bootloader is overrided by value in qca9557.dtsi which
is incorrect for Archer C7 and breaks ethernet. Add pll
values for archer c7 to fix ethernet connection.

This individual pll tweak has been cherry picked from github pr 1260
which changes a couple of things in a single commit and should be
ideally split.  This commit get archer v7 back and working.

Tested: archer c7 v2

Original combined commit authored by:
Signed-off-by: Chuanhong Guo <gch981213@gmail.com>
c7 fix only split out by:
Signed-off-by: Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
target/linux/ath79/dts/qca9558_tplink_archer-c7.dtsi

index 70c8f63..d6fb29e 100644 (file)
        mtd-mac-address = <&uboot 0x1fc00>;
        mtd-mac-address-increment = <1>;
        phy-handle = <&phy0>;
+       pll-data = <0x56000000 0x00000101 0x00001616>;
 
        gmac-config {
                device = <&gmac>;
        status = "okay";
 
        mtd-mac-address = <&uboot 0x1fc00>;
+       pll-data = <0x03000101 0x00000101 0x00001616>;
 
        fixed-link {
                speed = <1000>;