ath79: fix MAC address setup for TP-Link TL-WDR3600/TL-WDR4300
authorSungbo Eo <mans0n@gorani.run>
Sun, 15 Dec 2019 09:11:45 +0000 (18:11 +0900)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 23:31:00 +0000 (00:31 +0100)
The current ethernet MAC address setup of TL-WDR4300 board is different
from the setup of stock firmware:

OpenWrt: lan = label_mac -2, wan = label_mac -2
  stock: lan = label_mac,    wan = label_mac +1

The full address assignment is as follows:
LAN  label
WAN  label + 1
5G   label
2G   label - 1

This patch changes all devices using TL-WDR4300 board:
TL-WDR3600 v1 (checked on device)
TL-WDR4300 v1 (checked on device)
TL-WDR4300 v1 (IL)

Signed-off-by: Sungbo Eo <mans0n@gorani.run>
[rephrase/extend commit title/message, backport]
Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
(cherry picked from commit a4260eaab7744c8e3f1f7a62a61aab5e3b562342)

target/linux/ath79/base-files/etc/board.d/02_network
target/linux/ath79/dts/ar9344_tplink_tl-wdr4300.dtsi

index 0c6f4fe..8f2951b 100755 (executable)
@@ -349,6 +349,12 @@ ath79_setup_macs()
                base_mac=$(mtd_get_mac_binary info 8)
                wan_mac=$(macaddr_add "$base_mac" 1)
                ;;
+       tplink,tl-wdr3600-v1|\
+       tplink,tl-wdr4300-v1|\
+       tplink,tl-wdr4300-v1-il)
+               base_mac=$(mtd_get_mac_binary u-boot 0x1fc00)
+               wan_mac=$(macaddr_add "$base_mac" 1)
+               ;;
        tplink,tl-wr941-v2|\
        tplink,tl-wr941n-v7-cn)
                base_mac=$(mtd_get_mac_binary u-boot 130048)
index 6be197c..f6e4856 100644 (file)
        pll-data = <0x06000000 0x00000101 0x00001616>;
 
        mtd-mac-address = <&uboot 0x1fc00>;
-       mtd-mac-address-increment = <(-2)>;
 
        phy-mode = "rgmii";
        phy-handle = <&phy0>;