ath79: fix swapped LAN/WAN MAC address for Archer C60 v1/v2
authorAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Wed, 11 Mar 2020 14:37:34 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Sat, 14 Mar 2020 12:20:13 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
The MAC addresses for lan/wan are swapped compared to the vendor
firmware. This adjusts to vendor configuration, which is:

lan   *:7b   label
wan   *:7c   label+1
2.4g  *:7b   label
5g    *:7a   label-1

Only one address is stored in <&mac 0x8>, corresponding to the label.

This has been checked on revisions v1, v2 and v3.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
(cherry picked from commit 88aead0a665dd349af4fb8afcfe1a16cf90515ae)

target/linux/ath79/dts/qca9561_tplink_archer-c6x.dtsi

index deee64a..23ef0cd 100644 (file)
        phy-handle = <&swphy4>;
 
        mtd-mac-address = <&mac 0x8>;
        phy-handle = <&swphy4>;
 
        mtd-mac-address = <&mac 0x8>;
+       mtd-mac-address-increment = <1>;
 };
 
 &eth1 {
        status = "okay";
 
        mtd-mac-address = <&mac 0x8>;
 };
 
 &eth1 {
        status = "okay";
 
        mtd-mac-address = <&mac 0x8>;
-       mtd-mac-address-increment = <1>;
 };
 
 &wmac {
 };
 
 &wmac {