mvebu: move HARDEN_BRANCH_PREDICTOR to common config
authorTomasz Maciej Nowak <tomek_n@o2.pl>
Sun, 13 Jan 2019 20:29:22 +0000 (21:29 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 26 Jan 2019 23:16:14 +0000 (00:16 +0100)
This symbol is enabled in all subtargets, move it to common kernel
config.

Signed-off-by: Tomasz Maciej Nowak <tomek_n@o2.pl>
Acked-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
target/linux/mvebu/config-4.14
target/linux/mvebu/cortexa53/config-default
target/linux/mvebu/cortexa72/config-default
target/linux/mvebu/cortexa9/config-default [deleted file]

index 296da5a..cb26a92 100644 (file)
@@ -212,6 +212,7 @@ CONFIG_GPIO_PCA953X_IRQ=y
 CONFIG_GPIO_SYSFS=y
 # CONFIG_GRO_CELLS is not set
 CONFIG_HANDLE_DOMAIN_IRQ=y
+CONFIG_HARDEN_BRANCH_PREDICTOR=y
 CONFIG_HARDIRQS_SW_RESEND=y
 CONFIG_HAS_DMA=y
 CONFIG_HAS_IOMEM=y
index b631c30..c5fcc0f 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,6 @@ CONFIG_GENERIC_CSUM=y
 CONFIG_GENERIC_IRQ_MIGRATION=y
 CONFIG_GENERIC_PINCONF=y
 CONFIG_GENERIC_TIME_VSYSCALL=y
-CONFIG_HARDEN_BRANCH_PREDICTOR=y
 CONFIG_HAVE_ALIGNED_STRUCT_PAGE=y
 CONFIG_HAVE_ARCH_HUGE_VMAP=y
 CONFIG_HAVE_ARCH_KASAN=y
index 50b8d21..b855aa2 100644 (file)
@@ -63,7 +63,6 @@ CONFIG_GENERIC_CSUM=y
 CONFIG_GENERIC_IRQ_MIGRATION=y
 CONFIG_GENERIC_PINCONF=y
 CONFIG_GENERIC_TIME_VSYSCALL=y
-CONFIG_HARDEN_BRANCH_PREDICTOR=y
 CONFIG_HAVE_ALIGNED_STRUCT_PAGE=y
 CONFIG_HAVE_ARCH_HUGE_VMAP=y
 CONFIG_HAVE_ARCH_KASAN=y
diff --git a/target/linux/mvebu/cortexa9/config-default b/target/linux/mvebu/cortexa9/config-default
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index c9f039b..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1 +0,0 @@
-CONFIG_HARDEN_BRANCH_PREDICTOR=y