base-files: fix user creation on sysupgrade with few opkg control files
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Tue, 24 Jan 2017 17:55:13 +0000 (18:55 +0100)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 09:10:02 +0000 (10:10 +0100)
If only a single opkg control file exists (which can happen with
CONFIG_CLEAN_IPKG), grep would not print the file name by default. Instead
of forcing it using -H, we just switch to -l (print only file names) and
get rid of the cut.

Add -s to suppress an error message when no control files exist.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
package/base-files/files/etc/uci-defaults/13_fix_group_user

index deade5b..e6dae24 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 
 . /lib/functions.sh
 
-for file in `grep Require-User /usr/lib/opkg/info/*.control | cut -d: -f1`; do
+for file in `grep -sl Require-User /usr/lib/opkg/info/*.control`; do
        file="${file##*/}"
        file="${file%.control}"
        add_group_and_user "${file}"