kernel: add DT binding support to the uimage parsers
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 12:20:04 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 07:31:56 +0000 (08:31 +0100)
It allows specifying default and Netgear parsers directly in the DT.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
target/linux/generic/files/drivers/mtd/mtdsplit/mtdsplit_uimage.c

index bd1c723..e9b8314 100644 (file)
@@ -16,6 +16,7 @@
 #include <linux/vmalloc.h>
 #include <linux/mtd/mtd.h>
 #include <linux/mtd/partitions.h>
+#include <linux/version.h>
 #include <linux/byteorder/generic.h>
 
 #include "mtdsplit.h"
@@ -239,9 +240,19 @@ mtdsplit_uimage_parse_generic(struct mtd_info *master,
                                      uimage_verify_default);
 }
 
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(4, 9, 0)
+static const struct of_device_id mtdsplit_uimage_of_match_table[] = {
+       { .compatible = "denx,uimage" },
+       {},
+};
+#endif
+
 static struct mtd_part_parser uimage_generic_parser = {
        .owner = THIS_MODULE,
        .name = "uimage-fw",
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(4, 9, 0)
+       .of_match_table = mtdsplit_uimage_of_match_table,
+#endif
        .parse_fn = mtdsplit_uimage_parse_generic,
        .type = MTD_PARSER_TYPE_FIRMWARE,
 };
@@ -296,9 +307,19 @@ mtdsplit_uimage_parse_netgear(struct mtd_info *master,
                                      uimage_verify_wndr3700);
 }
 
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(4, 9, 0)
+static const struct of_device_id mtdsplit_uimage_netgear_of_match_table[] = {
+       { .compatible = "netgear,uimage" },
+       {},
+};
+#endif
+
 static struct mtd_part_parser uimage_netgear_parser = {
        .owner = THIS_MODULE,
        .name = "netgear-fw",
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(4, 9, 0)
+       .of_match_table = mtdsplit_uimage_netgear_of_match_table,
+#endif
        .parse_fn = mtdsplit_uimage_parse_netgear,
        .type = MTD_PARSER_TYPE_FIRMWARE,
 };