kernel: add DT binding support to the TP-LINK parser
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 08:55:15 +0000 (09:55 +0100)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 08:56:53 +0000 (09:56 +0100)
It allows triggering it directly by specifying format in the DT.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
target/linux/generic/files/drivers/mtd/mtdsplit/mtdsplit_tplink.c

index c346aa8..bf33208 100644 (file)
@@ -152,9 +152,19 @@ static int mtdsplit_parse_tplink(struct mtd_info *master,
        return TPLINK_NR_PARTS;
 }
 
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(4, 9, 0)
+static const struct of_device_id mtdsplit_tplink_of_match_table[] = {
+       { .compatible = "tplink,firmware" },
+       {},
+};
+#endif
+
 static struct mtd_part_parser mtdsplit_tplink_parser = {
        .owner = THIS_MODULE,
        .name = "tplink-fw",
+#if LINUX_VERSION_CODE >= KERNEL_VERSION(4, 9, 0)
+       .of_match_table = mtdsplit_tplink_of_match_table,
+#endif
        .parse_fn = mtdsplit_parse_tplink,
        .type = MTD_PARSER_TYPE_FIRMWARE,
 };