toolchain: glibc: Define minimum support kernel version as 4.14
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 18 Apr 2020 18:00:35 +0000 (20:00 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 18 Apr 2020 19:06:45 +0000 (21:06 +0200)
This will compile glibc in a way that it will only support kernel 4.14
and later. Compatibility code for older kernel versions will be removed.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
toolchain/glibc/common.mk

index 99be398..060fb28 100644 (file)
@@ -60,7 +60,8 @@ GLIBC_CONFIGURE:= \
                --without-gd \
                --without-cvs \
                --enable-add-ons \
                --without-gd \
                --without-cvs \
                --enable-add-ons \
-               --$(if $(CONFIG_SOFT_FLOAT),without,with)-fp
+               --$(if $(CONFIG_SOFT_FLOAT),without,with)-fp \
+               --enable-kernel=4.14.0
 
 export libc_cv_ssp=no
 export libc_cv_ssp_strong=no
 
 export libc_cv_ssp=no
 export libc_cv_ssp_strong=no