mac80211: ath10k: Suppress "Unknown eventid: 36925" warnings
authorStefan Lippers-Hollmann <s.l-h@gmx.de>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 00:32:08 +0000 (02:32 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 21:57:03 +0000 (23:57 +0200)
Merge upstream patch from Sathishkumar Muruganandam
<murugana@codeaurora.org> for OpenWrt's backports package:
https://lkml.kernel.org/r/<1522049641-19521-1-git-send-email-murugana@codeaurora.org>
Commit-ID: 606204bb863fa3b0bb54929d79b4dc46338f9180

* FW has Smart Logging feature enabled by default for detecting failures
* and processing FATAL_CONDITION_EVENTID (36925 - 0x903D) back to host.
*
* Since ath10k doesn't implement the Smart Logging and FATAL CONDITION
* EVENT processing yet, suppressing the unknown event ID warning by moving
* this under ATH10K_DBG_WMI.
*
* Simulated the same issue by having associated STA powered off when
* ping flood was running from AP backbone. This triggerd STA KICKOUT
* in AP followed by FATAL CONDITION event 36925.
*
* Issue was reproduced and verified in below DUT
* ------------------------------------------------
* AP mode of OpenWRT QCA9984 running 6.0.8 with FW ver 10.4-3.5.3-00053
*
* Signed-off-by: Sathishkumar Muruganandam <murugana@codeaurora.org>

Signed-off-by: Stefan Lippers-Hollmann <s.l-h@gmx.de>

No differences found