ramips: remove factory image for TP-Link Archer C20 v1
authorStijn Segers <foss@volatilesystems.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 23:53:26 +0000 (00:53 +0100)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 19:13:26 +0000 (20:13 +0100)
Similarly to the Archer C2 v1, the Archer C20 v1 will brick when one
tries to flash an OpenWrt factory image through the TP-Link web UI.
The wiki page contains an explicit warning about this [1].

Disable the factory image altogether since it serves no purpose.

[1] https://openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tp-link_archer_c20_v1#installation

Signed-off-by: Stijn Segers <foss@volatilesystems.org>
(backported from commit 0265cba40ad4f2b8ff4473ada123c35b53ffd97a)

target/linux/ramips/image/mt7620.mk

index 0347ff2..40ebc63 100644 (file)
@@ -643,7 +643,6 @@ define Device/tplink_c20-v1
   TPLINK_HWID := 0xc2000001
   TPLINK_HWREV := 0x44
   TPLINK_HWREVADD := 0x1
-  IMAGES += factory.bin
   DEVICE_TITLE := TP-Link ArcherC20 v1
   DEVICE_PACKAGES := kmod-mt76x0e kmod-usb2 kmod-usb-ohci kmod-usb-ledtrig-usbport
 endef