toolchain: get rid of GCC_VERSION_5 config symbol
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 10:08:03 +0000 (12:08 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 12:17:40 +0000 (14:17 +0200)
Replace it with !GCC_VERSION_4_8 to be more future compatible

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
config/Config-build.in
toolchain/gcc/Config.in
toolchain/gcc/Config.version

index 23cf83b..6d81bef 100644 (file)
@@ -236,7 +236,7 @@ menu "Global build settings"
                config PKG_CC_STACKPROTECTOR_STRONG
                        bool "Strong"
                        select SSP_SUPPORT if !USE_MUSL
-                       depends on GCC_VERSION_5
+                       depends on !GCC_VERSION_4_8
                        depends on KERNEL_CC_STACKPROTECTOR_STRONG
        endchoice
 
@@ -251,7 +251,7 @@ menu "Global build settings"
                config KERNEL_CC_STACKPROTECTOR_REGULAR
                        bool "Regular"
                config KERNEL_CC_STACKPROTECTOR_STRONG
-                       depends on GCC_VERSION_5
+                       depends on !GCC_VERSION_4_8
                        bool "Strong"
        endchoice
 
index def296f..7cb6d37 100644 (file)
@@ -13,7 +13,6 @@ choice
                depends on arc
 
        config GCC_USE_VERSION_5
-               select GCC_VERSION_5
                bool "gcc 5.x"
                depends on !arc
 
index 30df723..e83553f 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,3 @@ config GCC_VERSION
 config GCC_VERSION_4_8
        bool
        default y       if GCC_VERSION_4_8_ARC
-
-config GCC_VERSION_5
-       default y if (!TOOLCHAINOPTS && !arc)
-       bool