busybox: Add ALTERNATIVES for findutils
authorDaniel F. Dickinson <cshored@thecshore.com>
Wed, 2 Jan 2019 10:55:30 +0000 (05:55 -0500)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Jan 2019 21:24:10 +0000 (22:24 +0100)
Currently busybox find and xargs conflict with the versions from
findutils package.  Fix this by using ALTERNATIVES in busybox
and the related findutils (from packages feed) commit.

The conflict is due to the binaries being in the the same place
in rootfs and opkg not being happy about that.

Signed-off-by: Daniel F. Dickinson <cshored@thecshore.com>
Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com> [PKG_RELEASE increase]
package/utils/busybox/Makefile

index d73a588..80e8846 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=busybox
 PKG_VERSION:=1.30.0
-PKG_RELEASE:=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 PKG_FLAGS:=essential
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.bz2
@@ -46,6 +46,7 @@ define Package/busybox
   DEPENDS:=+BUSYBOX_USE_LIBRPC:librpc +BUSYBOX_CONFIG_PAM:libpam +BUSYBOX_CONFIG_NTPD:jsonfilter
   MENU:=1
   ALTERNATIVES:=\
+    $(call BUSYBOX_IF_ENABLED,FIND,    100:/usr/bin/find:/bin/busybox) \
     $(call BUSYBOX_IF_ENABLED,FLOCK,   100:/usr/bin/flock:/bin/busybox) \
     $(call BUSYBOX_IF_ENABLED,FREE,    100:/usr/bin/free:/bin/busybox) \
     $(call BUSYBOX_IF_ENABLED,IP,      100:/sbin/ip:/bin/busybox) \
@@ -58,6 +59,7 @@ define Package/busybox
     $(call BUSYBOX_IF_ENABLED,TOP,     100:/usr/bin/top:/bin/busybox) \
     $(call BUSYBOX_IF_ENABLED,UPTIME,  100:/usr/bin/uptime:/bin/busybox) \
     $(call BUSYBOX_IF_ENABLED,WATCH,   100:/bin/watch:/bin/busybox) \
+    $(call BUSYBOX_IF_ENABLED,XARGS,   100:/usr/bin/xargs:/bin/busybox) \
 
 endef