ramips: mt7620n: enable port 4 as EPHY by default
authorGiuseppe Lippolis <giu.lippolis@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Feb 2018 08:45:12 +0000 (09:45 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Tue, 6 Mar 2018 18:49:06 +0000 (19:49 +0100)
According to the datasheet the mt7620n have a fixed switch configuration
with 5 ephy (10/100) port. No RGMII configuration is possible.

Drop the mdio node as well. Without RGMII, the mdio node doesn't make any
sense

Signed-off-by: Giuseppe Lippolis <giu.lippolis@gmail.com>
[drop mdio node, enable port4 by default]
Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
target/linux/ramips/dts/mt7620n.dtsi

index 5d3c1e3..26c7d91 100644 (file)
 
                mediatek,switch = <&gsw>;
 
-               mdio-bus {
-                       #address-cells = <1>;
-                       #size-cells = <0>;
+               port@4 {
+                       compatible = "mediatek,mt7620a-gsw-port", "mediatek,eth-port";
+                       reg = <4>;
 
-                       status = "disabled";
+                       status = "okay";
                };
        };
 
 
                interrupt-parent = <&intc>;
                interrupts = <17>;
-               mediatek,port4 = "gmac";
+               mediatek,port4 = "ephy";
        };
 
        ehci: ehci@101c0000 {