ca-certificates: provide ca-certs by both ca-certificates and ca-bundle
authorMaxim Storchak <m.storchak@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Dec 2019 15:46:27 +0000 (17:46 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 5 Jan 2020 19:05:33 +0000 (20:05 +0100)
- both packages provide ca-certs
- make ca-bundle the default provider

This should allow easy transition between these two forms of CA certificates storage

Signed-off-by: Maxim Storchak <m.storchak@gmail.com>
(cherry picked from commit dd299805ad18472a8245b4524a25e4381e166057)

package/system/ca-certificates/Makefile

index f449645..ea7d253 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=ca-certificates
 PKG_VERSION:=20190110
-PKG_RELEASE:=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 PKG_MAINTAINER:=
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)_$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@ define Package/ca-certificates
   CATEGORY:=Base system
   TITLE:=System CA certificates
   PKGARCH:=all
+  PROVIDES:=ca-certs
 endef
 
 define Package/ca-bundle
@@ -31,6 +32,7 @@ define Package/ca-bundle
   CATEGORY:=Base system
   TITLE:=System CA certificates as a bundle
   PKGARCH:=all
+  PROVIDES:=ca-certs
 endef
 
 define Build/Install
@@ -59,5 +61,5 @@ define Package/ca-bundle/install
        cat $(PKG_INSTALL_DIR)/usr/share/ca-certificates/*/*.crt >$(1)/etc/ssl/certs/ca-certificates.crt
        $(LN) /etc/ssl/certs/ca-certificates.crt $(1)/etc/ssl/cert.pem
 endef
-$(eval $(call BuildPackage,ca-certificates))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,ca-bundle))
+$(eval $(call BuildPackage,ca-certificates))