util-linux: package blockdev executable
authorDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:50:35 +0000 (12:50 +0200)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:51:03 +0000 (12:51 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
package/utils/util-linux/Makefile

index 5d31e6d..73afdca 100644 (file)
@@ -141,6 +141,16 @@ define Package/blkid/description
  library.
 endef
 
+define Package/blockdev
+$(call Package/util-linux/Default)
+  TITLE:=call block device ioctls from the command line
+  SUBMENU=Disc
+endef
+
+define Package/blockdev/description
+ The blockdev program is the command-line interface to call block device ioctls.
+endef
+
 define Package/cal
 $(call Package/util-linux/Default)
   TITLE:=display a calendar
@@ -565,6 +575,11 @@ define Package/blkid/install
        $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_INSTALL_DIR)/usr/sbin/blkid $(1)/usr/sbin/
 endef
 
+define Package/blockdev/install
+       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/sbin
+       $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_INSTALL_DIR)/usr/sbin/blockdev $(1)/usr/sbin/
+endef
+
 define Package/cal/install
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/bin
        $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_INSTALL_DIR)/usr/bin/cal $(1)/usr/bin/
@@ -734,6 +749,7 @@ $(eval $(call BuildPackage,libuuid))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,agetty))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,blkdiscard))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,blkid))
+$(eval $(call BuildPackage,blockdev))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,cal))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,cfdisk))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,dmesg))