ramips: don't hijack the status led
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 06:58:33 +0000 (08:58 +0200)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 09:35:03 +0000 (11:35 +0200)
Don't hijack the status led to indicate the wireless state. If we don't
have a dedicated wireless led, it's as simply as the wireless status
can't be indicated.

Such a led misuse should be set by the user and not shipped by default.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
target/linux/ramips/base-files/etc/board.d/01_leds

index 0767d90..5f5e563 100755 (executable)
@@ -221,10 +221,6 @@ mlw221|\
 mlwg2)
        set_wifi_led "$boardname:blue:wifi"
        ;;
-mpr-a1|\
-mpr-a2)
-       set_wifi_led "$boardname:blue:system"
-       ;;
 mr-102n)
        set_wifi_led "$boardname:green:wlan"
        ;;
@@ -363,13 +359,6 @@ u7628-01-128M-16M)
 vocore-8M|\
 vocore-16M)
        ucidef_set_led_netdev "eth" "ETH" "vocore:orange:eth" "eth0"
-       set_wifi_led "vocore:green:status"
-       ;;
-vocore2)
-       set_wifi_led "$boardname:fuchsia:status"
-       ;;
-vocore2lite)
-       set_wifi_led "$boardname:green:status"
        ;;
 w502u)
        set_wifi_led "rt2800pci-phy0::radio"
@@ -428,9 +417,6 @@ zbt-wr8305rt)
 zorlik,zl5900v2)
        ucidef_set_led_netdev "lan" "lan" "$boardname:green:lan" eth0
        ;;
-zte-q7)
-       set_wifi_led "$boardname:blue:status"
-       ;;
 zyxel,keenetic-extra-ii)
        set_wifi_led "$boardname:green:wifi"
        ucidef_set_led_switch "internet" "internet" "$boardname:green:internet" "switch0" "0x01"