ar71xx: use dynamic partitioning for TP-Link TL-WA850RE v2
authorAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 14:37:22 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 22:52:51 +0000 (23:52 +0100)
This moves the TP-Link TL-WA850RE v2 to dynamic partitioning and
will allow to use this for ath79 as well.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
target/linux/ar71xx/image/tiny-tp-link.mk
tools/firmware-utils/src/tplink-safeloader.c

index e738393..5874808 100644 (file)
@@ -248,7 +248,7 @@ define Device/tl-wa850re-v2
   TPLINK_HWID := 0x08500002
   TPLINK_HWREV := 0
   IMAGE_SIZE := 3648k
-  MTDPARTS := spi0.0:128k(u-boot)ro,1344k(kernel),2304k(rootfs),256k(config)ro,64k(art)ro,3648k@0x20000(firmware)
+  MTDPARTS := spi0.0:128k(u-boot)ro,3648k(firmware),256k(config)ro,64k(art)ro
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += tl-wa850re-v2
 
index 8749597..43c4baf 100644 (file)
@@ -1240,8 +1240,7 @@ static struct device_info boards[] = {
                */
                .partitions = {
                        {"fs-uboot", 0x00000, 0x20000},
-                       {"os-image", 0x20000, 0x150000},
-                       {"file-system", 0x170000, 0x240000},
+                       {"firmware", 0x20000, 0x390000},
                        {"partition-table", 0x3b0000, 0x02000},
                        {"default-mac", 0x3c0000, 0x00020},
                        {"pin", 0x3c0100, 0x00020},