mac80211: set noscan=1 if sta/adhoc/mesh interfaces are present
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sat, 30 Mar 2019 09:09:32 +0000 (10:09 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 08:40:09 +0000 (10:40 +0200)
Fixes channel selection issues and suppresses an unnecessary extra scan

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/kernel/mac80211/files/lib/netifd/wireless/mac80211.sh

index e9389e3..0426cb6 100644 (file)
@@ -99,6 +99,8 @@ mac80211_hostapd_setup_base() {
        json_get_vars noscan ht_coex
        json_get_values ht_capab_list ht_capab
 
+       [ -n "$noscan" -a "$noscan" -gt 0 ] && hostapd_noscan=1
+
        ieee80211n=1
        ht_capab=
        case "$htmode" in
@@ -307,7 +309,7 @@ mac80211_hostapd_setup_base() {
        cat >> "$hostapd_conf_file" <<EOF
 ${channel:+channel=$channel}
 ${channel_list:+chanlist=$channel_list}
-${noscan:+noscan=$noscan}
+${hostapd_noscan:+noscan=1}
 $base_cfg
 
 EOF
@@ -735,6 +737,10 @@ mac80211_interface_cleanup() {
        done
 }
 
+mac80211_set_noscan() {
+       hostapd_noscan=1
+}
+
 drv_mac80211_cleanup() {
        hostapd_common_cleanup
 }
@@ -798,9 +804,12 @@ drv_mac80211_setup() {
 
        has_ap=
        hostapd_ctrl=
+       hostapd_noscan=
        for_each_interface "ap" mac80211_check_ap
 
        rm -f "$hostapd_conf_file"
+
+       for_each_interface "sta adhoc mesh" mac80211_set_noscan
        [ -n "$has_ap" ] && mac80211_hostapd_setup_base "$phy"
 
        for_each_interface "sta adhoc mesh monitor" mac80211_prepare_vif