ltq-vdsl-mei: disable optimized firmware download
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Wed, 27 Sep 2017 04:52:43 +0000 (06:52 +0200)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Thu, 28 Sep 2017 05:22:58 +0000 (07:22 +0200)
With ltq-vdsl-mei 1.5.17.6 an optimized firmware download was added and
enabled by default. As soon as the optimized firmware download is
enabled, a watchdog based reboot is trigger between 24h to 48h of
uptime if the board isn't connected to a xdsl line.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
package/kernel/lantiq/ltq-vdsl-mei/Makefile

index c6830ca..d572d0d 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=ltq-vdsl-vr9-mei
 PKG_VERSION:=1.5.17.6
-PKG_RELEASE:=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 
 PKG_BASE_NAME:=drv_mei_cpe
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_BASE_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ CONFIGURE_ARGS += \
        --enable-error_print \
        --enable-ifxos-include="-I$(STAGING_DIR)/usr/include/ifxos/" \
        --enable-ifxos-library="-L$(STAGING_DIR)/usr/lib" \
-       --enable-add_drv_cflags="-DMEI_DRV_ATM_PTM_INTERFACE_ENABLE=1 -fno-pic -mlong-calls -O2 -g0" \
+       --enable-add_drv_cflags="-DMEI_DRV_ATM_PTM_INTERFACE_ENABLE=1 -DMEI_SUPPORT_OPTIMIZED_FW_DL=0 -fno-pic -mlong-calls -O2 -g0" \
        --enable-linux-26 \
        --enable-kernelbuild="$(LINUX_DIR)" \
        --enable-drv_test_appl=yes \