ipq806x: remove device specific sysupgrade image checks
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 20 Nov 2016 19:06:15 +0000 (20:06 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 20 Nov 2016 19:08:39 +0000 (20:08 +0100)
Replaced by image metadata

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/ipq806x/base-files/lib/upgrade/platform.sh

index db1f4b6..250979d 100644 (file)
@@ -4,30 +4,7 @@ PART_NAME=firmware
 REQUIRE_IMAGE_METADATA=1
 
 platform_check_image() {
-       local board=$(ipq806x_board_name)
-
-       case "$board" in
-       ap148 |\
-       d7800 |\
-       ea8500 |\
-       nbg6817 |\
-       r7500 |\
-       r7500v2 |\
-       r7800)
-               nand_do_platform_check $board $1
-               return $?;
-               ;;
-       c2600)
-               local magic_long="$(get_magic_long "$1")"
-               [ "$magic_long" != "27051956" ] && {
-                       echo "Invalid image, bad magic: $magic_long"
-                       return 1
-               }
-               return 0;
-               ;;
-       *)
-               return 1;
-       esac
+       return 0;
 }
 
 platform_pre_upgrade() {