include: prereq-build.mk: improve gcp check
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 07:33:18 +0000 (09:33 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 08:07:25 +0000 (10:07 +0200)
Adjust the check for gcp (GNU copy command) to rule out false positives
with "Goffi's CoPier" a python copy command.

Fixes FS#218.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
include/prereq-build.mk

index 4a0509a..ed652ca 100644 (file)
@@ -109,8 +109,8 @@ $(eval $(call SetupHostCommand,diff,Please install diffutils, \
        diff --version 2>&1 | grep diff))
 
 $(eval $(call SetupHostCommand,cp,Please install GNU fileutils, \
-       gcp --help, \
-       cp --help))
+       gcp --help 2>&1 | grep 'Copy SOURCE', \
+       cp --help 2>&1 | grep 'Copy SOURCE'))
 
 $(eval $(call SetupHostCommand,seq,, \
        gseq --version, \