base-files: create /etc/config/ directory
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 11:50:44 +0000 (13:50 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 1 Oct 2017 08:52:14 +0000 (10:52 +0200)
The /bin/config_generate script and some other scripts are assuming the
/etc/config directory exists in the image. This is true in case for
example the package firewall, dropbear or dnsmasq are included, which
are adding the files under /etc/config/. Without any of these package
the system will not boot up fully because the /etc/config/ directory is
missing and some init scripts just fail.

Make sure all images with the base-files contain a /etc/config/
directory.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Acked-by: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
package/base-files/Makefile

index 18ebe60..fdeda95 100644 (file)
@@ -138,6 +138,7 @@ define Package/base-files/install
 
        mkdir -p $(1)/CONTROL
        mkdir -p $(1)/dev
+       mkdir -p $(1)/etc/config
        mkdir -p $(1)/etc/crontabs
        mkdir -p $(1)/etc/rc.d
        mkdir -p $(1)/overlay